Groupex congress 2017

Groupex congress 2017 – a night at Château Frontenac to celebrate the 30th of the Cooperative!

Bernard Marcotte, CEO, Patrick Garneau, President, and the Board of Directors officially launched the 30th Anniversary of the Cooperative horticole Groupex at the opening ceremony held in the ballroom of the Château Frontenac.

‘’2016 was a spectacular year! A sales growth of more than 25%, allowing us to reach a sales sum of 30 million, which is a nice nod to the 30 years of Groupex’’ – Bernard Marcotte, CEO.

2016 Recognition Gala

Several awards were presented at the Gala Awards ceremony to the companies who had distinguished themselves the most in 2016.

Here are the winners by category:

Best purchases progression

Garden center Sector – $ 1.7 million and up Winner: Signé Garneau

Garden center Sector – $ 800 000 to $ 1.7 million Winner: Centre jardin Vaudreuil-sur-le-Lac

Garden center sector – $ 0 to $ 800 000 Winner: Charbonneau l’Expert

Landscaping Sector – $ 1.7 million and up Winner: Services Paysagers Dominique Filion

Landscaping Sector – $ 800 000 to $ 1.7 million Winner: Les Feuillages du Québec

Landscaping sector – $ 0 to $ 800 000 Winner: Ô Naturel Aménagement Paysager


Recruitment of the year

Garden center Sector Winner: Les Serres FJC Lavoie


Landscaping Sector Winner: Les Mains Vertes du Paysage


Double Sector Winner: Centre de jardin paysagiste Alain Carrier


Passion Jardins

Quality of customer service 1st position Winner: Rossignol


Quality of customer service 2nd position Winner: Serres et Jardins Girouard


Improved quality of customer service Winner: Marcel Dionne et fils


Passion Jardins of the year Winner: Serres Dame Nature


Maître Paysagiste

Quality of customer service 1st position Winner: Martel Paysagiste


Quality of customer service 2nd position Winner: Brisson Paysagiste


Improved quality of customer service Winner: Signé Garneau


Maître Paysagiste de l’année Winner: Éco-Verdure 


Entrepreneurial succession and cooperator of the year

Entrepreneurial succession Winners: (EX AEQUO): Véronique Lajoie & Sarah Bédard


Cooperator of the year Winner: Martin Girouard


Congratulations to all the winners!